Contest: Crosby, Stills and Nash Reissues Giveaway


One lucky winner will receive a set of the two new CSN resissues!

The contest is over. It ended on February 28, 2006. We will announce the winner shortly.

Now go back to Glorious Noise and patiently wait for the next cool contest.


Remastered and Expanded HDCD® Editions of Crosby, Stills and Nash

and Daylight Again Available From Atlantic/Rhino January 24

LOS ANGELES – In 1969 former Byrd David Crosby, Buffalo Springfield’s

Stephen Stills, and former Holly Graham Nash came together in a beautiful

harmonic convergence of vocal chemistry, precision musicianship, and

emotional lyricism. Atlantic/Rhino salutes one of rock’s first supergroups

with the January 24 release of the remastered and expanded version of two

of the trio’s best. Remastered in HDCD for the first time and featuring

unreleased and rare bonus tracks (all remixed using the original master

tapes), CROSBY, STILLS AND NASH and DAYLIGHT AGAIN will be available

separately at regular retail outlets and at for a suggested

list price of $18.98.

Originally released on May 29, 1969, CROSBY, STILLS AND NASH remains one of

rock ‘n’ roll’s most impressive debuts. The Grammy®-winning album

introduced the world to the trio’s airtight harmonies and versatile

songwriting with classics like “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes,” “Marrakesh

Express,” and “Long Time Gone.” CROSBY, STILLS AND NASH is expanded with

three previously unreleased bonus tracks including “Do For The Others,”

“Teach Your Children,” which became a major hit off 1970’s follow-up album

Déjà Vu, plus a cover of the Fred Neil classic “Everybody’s Talkin’.” The

final bonus track is a version of Crosby’s “Song With No Words,” a rarity

that first appeared in 1991 on the group’s boxed set.

On June 21, 1982, the triumvirate returned with their third studio album,

DAYLIGHT AGAIN. Highlighted by the hit singles “Wasted On The Way” and

“Southern Cross,” the album also mixed Nash’s evocative balladry, “Song For

Susan” and Stills’ rocker, “Too Much Love To Hide,” with “Delta,” one of

Crosby’s best. DAYLIGHT AGAIN is expanded with four previously unreleased

bonus tracks including a demo version of “Might As Well Have a Good Time”

plus “Raise A Voice,” “Feel Your Love,” and “Tomorrow Is Another Day.”


Track Listing

1. “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes”

2. “Marrakesh Express”

3. “Guinnevere”

4. “You Don’t Have To Cry”

5. “Pre-Road Downs”

6. “Wooden Ships”

7. “Lady Of The Island”

8. “Helplessly Hoping”

9. “Long Time Gone”

10. “49 Bye-Byes”

11. “Do For The Others” *

12. “Song With No Words”

13. “Everybody’s Talkin'” *

14. “Teach Your Children” *


Track Listing

1. “Turn Your Back On Love”

2. “Wasted On The Way”

3. “Southern Cross”

4. “Into The Darkness”

5. “Delta”

6. “Since I Met You”

7. “Too Much Love To Hide”

8. “Song For Susan”

9. “You Are Alive”

10. “Might As Well Have A Good Time”

11. “Daylight Again”

12. “Raise A Voice” *

13. “Feel Your Love” *

14. “Tomorrow Is Another Day” *

15. “Might As Well Have A Good Time” *

* previously unreleased