Forkcast Filter, Round 21

Pitchfork: ForkcastThe fine folks at the Fork have been uncovering all kinds of new music for you to check out. It’s hard for anybody to listen to everything. We handpick the stuff that might appeal to the GLONO reader…whatever that means. Listen for yourself and let us know what you think.

Here’s our latest roundup of the good stuff that Pitchfork has given up recently on their Forkcast:

Local Natives – “Sun Hands”

Quasi – “Repulsion”

Charlotte Gainsbourg – “Heaven Can Wait (Nosaj Thing Remix)”

Jay Reatard – “Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle” (Nirvana cover)

Phoenix – “Sad-Eyed Lady of the Lowlands” (Bob Dylan cover)

Grizzly Bear – “Boy From School” (Hot Chip cover)

Erykah Badu – “Window Seat”

Lots more below, including several xx remixes and covers of songs by Beyonce, Justin Timberlake, and Elliott Smith

Tanlines – “Saw”

MillionYoung – “Hammock”

Moon Duo – “Stumbling 22nd St.”

Papercuts – “White Are the Waves”

Eternal Summers – “Safe at Home”

Eternal Summers – “Dye”

Beach Fossils – “Time”

Truman Peyote – “Sidewalk Sludging (Airbud)”

Internet Forever – “Break Bones”

Pigeons – “Tendresse”

Generation – “I’m Solo”

Pina Chulada – “Someone Like You”

Young Man – “Five”

Twin Sister – “I Want a House”

The Silent League – “Yours Truly, 2095 (Memory Tapes Remix)”

The Silent League – “Yours Truly, 2095”

Family Band – “Fantasy”

First Rate People – “Girls’ Night”

Diamond Rings – “All Yr Songs”

The Ruby Suns – “Cranberry (Radio Edit)”

Dum Dum Girls – “Jail La La”

Eat Skull – “Don’t Leave Me on the Speaker”

The Joy Formidable – “The Last Drop”

The xx – “VCR (Matthew Dear Remix)”

The Antlers – “Two (Buffetlibre Remix)”

Holly Miranda – “Waves”

Future Trends – “Eyes From Heaven”

Future Trends – “Darkness”

Major Lazer – “Halo” (Beyonce Cover)

The Marvelous Darlings – “I’ll Stand By Her”

Acrylics – “All of the Fire”

Fantasy Bags – “Kindergarten”

Fantasy Bags – “Rāgas”

Fantasy Bags – “My Love”

Twin Shadow – “Castles in the Snow”

The xx – “Islands (Nosaj Thing Remix)”

The xx: “Islands (Delorean Remix)”

White Mystery – “Power Glove”

Bon Iver – “Re: Stacks (Tomas Barford Remix)”

The Radio Dept. – “Heaven’s on Fire”

Hanoi Janes – “Across the Sea”

Rihanna – “Rude Boy (Diplo Rudeboyz Remix)”

Cymbals Eat Guitars – “Ballad of Big Nothing” (Elliott Smith cover)

Previous fun with Forkcast: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20.

Leave a Reply